Philippians 3

1. This is what remains, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. It is he himself who is writing to you. [As for] myself, truly I am not grieved, because for you they are safe.
2. Be on the watch for those who are dogs, watch out for those whose nature is to work evil, watch out for those of the circumcision.
3. For we are the circumcision, who by the Spirit serve [and worship] God, and glory in Christ Jesus, and do not put our trust in the flesh.
4. Although I should have trust also in the flesh. If there is anyone who should rely in the flesh, I much more.
5. Regarding circumcision, circumcised on the eight day, of the offspring of Israel, of the tribe of Beniamin , a Hebrew of Hebrews , partaining to the law, a Pharisee.
6. Concerning zeal, persecuting the church, regarding righteousness that is by the law, without fault.
7. Nevertheless, whatever things were to me gains, these I have counted loss, chiefly because of Christ.
8. But truly much more than that, I also consider all things to be loss, because of the superiority of the knowledge of Christ Jesus who is my Lord, for whom I have cast away everything, and count them to be waste, in order to gain Christ.
9. And be found in him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, which is from the righteousness of God upon those who believe.
10. Thus, that I may know him and the power by which he resurrected himself, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being conformed to his death.
11. That I may attain to the resurrection from his death.
12. Not that I have already gotten hold of it or that I am already perfect, but I press on though, to also lay hold, to that for which also, I am laid hold on by him, Jesus Christ [himself].
13. Brethren, I do not reckon myself as having attained, but this one thing [I do], truly forgetting those things that are behind, and stretching forth to those things which are in front.
14. Toward the end line mark I press on, for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.
15. As many therefore as are mature, have this understanding. And if anyone has a different understanding, even this thing shall God reveal to you.
16. Except that towards that which is before us, let us march as he himself walked, by the rod, with this understanding.
17. Be followers with me, brethren, and observe those who walk likewise, as you have us for an example.
18. For many walk, of whom frequently I have spoken to you, but now also mourn to say, are enemies of the cross of Christ.
19. Whose end is damnation, whose God is the belly, and whose glory is their own confusion, these ones mind earthly things .
20. For us, our citizenship has began in the heavens, from which also we patiently await our saviour, Lord Jesus Christ.
21. Who will transform this body, this lowliness of ours, into becoming like himself, having the same form, the same body and glory as himself, according to the energy of his power by which he subjects everything under himself.
Started translation 21:19pm 14th December 2016, Completed translation 12:27pm 16th December 2016

