Galatians 1

1. Paul, an apostle, not [sent] by men , neither through [the means] of man, but rather, through Jesus Christ, and also, by God the Father, who by himself raised him up from the dead.
2. Also, those with me, and all the brethren, to the churches of Galatia:
3. Grace to you, and peace from God the Father, and from our Lord Jesus Christ.
4. Who gave himself for our sins, so that he might deliver us out from the present [and impending] world of calamity , in accordance with the will of God, who also is our Father.
5. To him belongs the glory, [honour and praise] from this age and into eternity, Amen.
6. I am amazed because you have so abruptly departed and separated from your calling with the grace of Christ to another gospel.
7. Although there is not really another [gospel] in existence , rather, there are those who are causing disquiet among you, and also those with the desire to pervert the gospel of Christ.
8. However, even if we or an angel from heaven preach another gospel to you, opposed to that gospel which was proclaimed by me to you; let him be cursed.
9. As we [have] said before, I now say again: If anyone [whatsoever], preach any good news to you different from that [gospel which was] received by you [from us], let him be cursed.
10. For do I seek now to persuade men rather than God? Or do I seek to please men? For indeed, if I strive still to please men, I would not really be the servant of Christ.
11. But I make known to you brethren, the good news ; for the gospel [preached] by me is not according to man.
12. For I did not receive it from any man, neither was it taught to me [by any man]; rather, through revelation [was it made plain to me] by Jesus Christ.
13. For you heard about my lifestyle [which was] formerly in Judaism ; how that fervently and surpassing others, I persecuted the church of God, and indeed [sought] to destroy it.
14. Indeed [also], I advanced in the Jewish faith and religion above many of my age, in my own nation being exceedingly more zealous than others in my adherence to the tradition of my ancestors .
15. But when it pleased God, he set me apart from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace .
16. To reveal his Son to me; so that by me, the gospel should be proclaimed among the heathen [nations] ; immediately I did not consult with flesh and blood.
17. Neither did I go up to Jerusalem to those who were apostles before me. But I went into Arabia, and [was there] until I returned to Damascus.
18. Thereafter, after three years [there], I went up to Jerusalem to visit [and be acquainted with] Petros [Peter], and I remained with him fifteen days.
19. But of the other apostles, I saw none, except Jacob [James] the Lord’s brother.
20. Now, these things which I now write to you, behold, before God that ever is, I lie not.
21. Thereafter, I came into the regions of Syria and Cilicia .
22. And I was unknown by face to the believers of Judaea, who were in Christ.
23. But that they heard only, that he who persecuted us in times past, now evangelises the [truth of the] faith which before he sought to destroy.
24. And they glorified God for me

Index   Galatians      1      2     3      4       5       6

